Home > Spirit > Books, CDs + DVDs > CD/DVDs >

MSU Children's Choir CD - "Songs From the Heart"
MSU Children's Choir CD - "Songs From the Heart"

Price: $18.00
Sale: $5.99
Save $12.01!

Status: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days
Product Code: CHOIR1-1

The Michigan State University Children's Choir program was established in 1993. The majority of the singers in the 56-voice choir each year are in grades five through nine. The choir, under conductor Mary Alice Stollak, has released six CDs, including "Songs From the Heart," which features some of the best choral literature written for children's voices in the last decade. The 18 selections on this CD include "My Heart's Friend,"  "Marchin' to Freedom," "Eiliyahu Hanavi," "Auld Lang Syne," "Some Folks Do," "Jeanie With the Light Brown Hair," and "Let All the World in Every Corner Sing."
  • Track List:
    1. My Heart's Friend
    2. Marchin' To Freedom
    3. Eiliyahu Hanavi
    4. Auld Lang Syne
    5. Some Folks Do
    6. Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair
    7. Let All the World In Every Corner Sing
    8. Hope (Text by Emily Dickinson)
    9. Jordan's Angels
    10. For Elizabeth: Gold, Innocence, Frank and Mirth
    11. Ach! Synku Synku
    12. Deep River
    13. Epilogue from Simple Songs
    14. Song of the Stars
    15. Roger Bobo Plays the Tuba
    16. hist wist (e.e. cummings)
    17. Billy and Ming Do the Bebop Thing
    18. My Lord, What a Morning

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Spirit > Books, CDs + DVDs > CD/DVDs
Items $20 and Under
Spirit > Books, CDs + DVDs > View All
College Branded Items > View All
College Branded Items
Spirit > Books, CDs + DVDs